Stationery Store Day 2023

We celebrated Stationery Store Day with Paper & Pencil this year. They had a pop-up makers market and invited us to participate and, even though it rained all day, we had a great time meeting fellow stationery fans in Andersonville!

Paper & Pencil looked so charming all decked out for the holiday. The store was busy from open to close, proving that this silly little holiday is just what stationery fans needed to truly celebrate the paper and pencils and stickers that we love year-round. Isn’t it just fun to celebrate in community sometimes?

Sidenote: Let’s take a moment to admire this Journey of a Letter poster in the P&P shop.

My helpful assistant gave me a little break so I could go inside and buy some official Stationery Store Day merch. He also brought me coffee and snacks throughout the day and kept inching my frames out of the drips coming down from the sides of the tent. Truly Employee of the Year behavior.

In addition to the official Stationery Store Day items, I bought two cards from Submarine Paper Co, who was also part of the makers market. I love her style!

And in case you’re wondering why I didn’t buy more, well it’s because I was just shopping at Paper & Pencil last month. April, my pen pal from New Zealand, was here for a visit and we spent a day in Andersonville stationery shopping. Pictured is everything I bought that day (except for the Japanese mail frog, which was from Raygun, just around the corner from P&P!)

That’s a wrap for Stationery Store Day 2023! We’re already looking forward to next year. But for now, I’m back in production mode for Garage Galleries on August 26–this time we’ll be in my own back yard!

I’d love to hear how you celebrated Stationery Store Day!

P.S. Here’s how we celebrated the inaugural Stationery Store Day last year!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment